NFT Matrix #16

nftmatrix
2 min readFeb 19, 2024

--

Hi, and welcome to issue 16 of NFT Matrix, where I review NFT Artists’ work. There is no presumption or judgement here, only exposure. The artist I am reviewing is Faith. Detailed and chill is how I would characterize their work. I look at a couple of the artist’s pieces from their various platforms/social media and provide my review. Hope you enjoy, I’m always open to feedback

Piece: “Beautiful Morning”

Link

Please view the piece on foundation! There is a languid atmosphere which makes this piece a joy to watch as it loops. The detail is fun to explore and captures the feeling of a great day.

Piece: “My life feels like permanent DND”

Link

This piece reminds me of sitting outside on a cool desert evening (perhaps after a beautiful sunset). The glow of the lights and presence of plants reinforces a feeling of calm. Indeed, life can be like one game of DnD, and the nice thing about life is that not all encounters have adversaries present.

Piece: “A distracting reality”

Link

This scene reminds me of a dream or a movie. The allusion to being neck deep in water and being distracted sounds about right for this decade. Hoping that eventually the water levels go down and the present can be more accessible.

Well, I hope you enjoyed this brief introduction to Faith! Find their links here.

See you next week!

Feel free to reply, share, or subscribe! I’ve also got my own art and music (links on twitter: nftmatrix).

you can also support:

donation wallet: 0x43Ea4015aDA7edCD4605eF2974EC4c4c6629830E

--

--